Learn more about zero-tolerance laws

Young drivers in South Carolina should be aware of the legal standards that are set in place for individuals who drive under the influence of alcohol when they are 21 years of age and younger. It is illegal for individuals 21 years of age and under to purchase and...

Alternative DUI penalties

All South Carolina residents who are convicted of driving under the influence are required by state law to participate in the Alcohol and Drug Safety Action Program, which is provided by the South Carolina Department of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Services. The...